A Few of my Friday Favorites

Some Friday favs for you today. I only have 3 because I’ve been focused on our vacation starting. 🙂 🙂 🙂

1. A new online store discovery which I found through another blog. Some items they carry are not at all my taste, however, there are several pieces I’d love to add to my wardrobe, and I was rather impressed with many of the prices. It’s worth a look – www.sheinside.com

2. Another homemade version of a favorite snack food: Cheez-its. I can down some cheez-its, so I was excited to try these! Thank you, Pinterest, yet again: http://pinterest.com/pin/282741682828367665/ – I love that these are not only easy to make, but also healthier than the original. These will make a good addition to our road-trip snack collection.

3. Travel Tip: MAKE LISTS. Seriously, it’s so helpful. I packed everything in 1 hour – clothes, snacks, books, etc. It was fantastic because I didn’t sit/stand for hours in front of our dressers and closets trying to figure out what clothes to bring. I just grabbed what I had written down. Now, I warn you, I love to be organized. It’s exciting for me. However, this was the first time I actually sat down to write out packing lists, and it has revolutionized my packing. So, even if organization isn’t thrilling for you as it is for me, you may find it helpful! Try it out.

Our summer travels start tomorrow. Heading to Georgia for a beautiful wedding and to spend some time with dear friends and family. I can’t wait to climb in the car tomorrow morning with my J, my Little, and my coffee – the perfect trio. Have a fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

