Colorado

Some moments from our wonderful trip to Colorado………

Getting ready to board our plane and fly to Denver. I love this picture. Little was so excited – excited to fly high, excited to see Nana, Papi and Auntie Bear, excited to see the puppies. With her little backpack on, she ran up to the window, climbed on the chair, and said, “Momma! Daddy! Air-pane!” All of this pieces are wrapped up in this picture and I treasure it. IMG_8061

My two favorite people in all the world

IMG_8064

This was Little’s first flight with her own seat. Gosh, that hit me with how big she is now!

IMG_8068

My man never ceases to amaze me. He is darn good at fooseball. Thank you, Argentina, for all that practice. 😉

IMG_8070

Our first day there we got a beautiful snowfall.

IMG_8173

IMG_8074

Little enjoyed pulling the sled because it left one hand free to eat snow.

IMG_8077

Sweet time with Auntie Bear

IMG_8087

A favorite pastime of Little’s is to play in the kitchen sink. Nana’s sink was a great one for that!

IMG_8093

IMG_8097

IMG_8104

A date day with this handsome man. Always a gift.

IMG_8107

Denver Aquarium visit…..

IMG_8117

IMG_8119

IMG_8124

Petting and feeding sting-rays. That was quite the experience.

IMG_8137

IMG_8139

Afternoon pool match with my lovely Momma Coobs.

IMG_8141

Reading time before bed with Papi and Daddy. Precious memories.

IMG_8146

Papi and Nana had the great idea of pulling out an old mattress to let Little just jump. And boy, did she! She loved it. The girl has no end when it comes to jumping. I love my little energizer bunny. IMG_8149

She also goes completely silent when eating sugar. That’s my girl.

IMG_8154

I love this picture. Sweet moment with Nana before we headed home.

IMG_8159

I am always thankful that I travel with this man. Oh, how I love him.

IMG_8160

Heading home. This little girl loves planes.

IMG_8161 

Our best little traveler. Such a blessing!

IMG_8163

My loves.

IMG_8165

Thankful for all the memories these trips bring. So thankful for our loving, generous, sweet, thoughtful, funny, and wonderful family. We treasure whatever time we are able enjoy with them.

Leave a Reply

