easter

Thankful for a beautiful Easter Sunday yesterday. The weather was truly perfect and the evening filled with the company of dear friends. Plates piled high with delicious food, plenty of Easter sweets, good conversation and laughter, and an egg hunt for AK and her buddy, Finn. J and I snapped some photos and I have to say, taking pictures alongside my husband is a favorite thing of mine. I so enjoy being able to share photography with him.

_MG_8163

Compiled -1

IMG_6088

Compiled -3

Compiled -2

IMG_6153

The sweetest part of this day is that we celebrate our risen Savior and the glorious hope that we live with daily because of His victory over sin and death. Praise the Lord! At our church’s Good Friday service we sang the song Man of Sorrows, and the last verse, bridge, and chorus have been echoing in my mind the past few days.

now my debt is paid. it is paid in full.

by the precious blood. that my Jesus spilled.

now the curse of sinhas no hold on me.

whom the Son sets freeoh is free indeed.

 

oh that rugged cross. my salvation.

where Your love poured out over me.

now my soul cries out. hallelujah.

praise and honour unto Thee.

 

see the stone is rolled away.

behold the empty tomb.

hallelujah God be praised.

He’s risen from the grave. 

 

oh that rugged cross. my salvation.

where Your love poured out over me. 

now my soul cries out. hallelujah.

praise and honour unto Thee. 

 

These words speak the grace and joy that it means to belong to God. The grave couldn’t hold Him. The stone was rolled away. He arose. He lives.

Because of that I live with hope for today and for tomorrow and for eternity. I’m praying that I don’t move on so quickly from the celebration of Easter this year.

Leave a Reply

