happy friday // 07

IMG_9589Sure was thankful for a getaway with my man. This is my new favorite spot to enjoy together. I think I’d like to go back every year. And we saw seals. Seals, ya’ll! Just swimming happily in the ocean and sunbathing on rocks and the beach. I got so excited. California is quite the place.

And it’s Friday today.

01 // Neat article about a U.S. Soccer Player. Thankful for people in all industries that the Lord is using to further His name and His gospel.

02 // Francesca’s is having a 40% off sale on all their bags. Like this great weekender bag and this elegant chevron clutch.

03 // I can’t wait to go to Wimbledon one day. And I love Kim Sears’ Wimbledon style. 01 // 02 // 03 

04 // And thanks to Wimbledon I have strawberries and cream on my mind.

05 // Old Navy is having a great sale on their toddler clothes.

06 // Anxious to try this French Soda recipe from Janssen at the Everyday Reading blog.

07 // Loving Anna’s beautiful backyard that she shared on her In Honor of Design blog. Cozy, inviting, and inspiring.

08 // In love with this romper from Loft.

09 // What a beautiful story about Chuck Colson written by our friend, Owen.

The weekend has come, my friends, and I hope it’s a beautiful one for you! I can’t believe that July starts next week. This summer is flying by and before we know it we will be pulling out sweaters, pumpkin spice candles, and “bouquets of freshly sharpened pencils.” But for now we are enjoying summer storms, iced coffee, and pool time. And just focusing on the joy and beauty that is in each day, even the busy, hard, and wearing ones. I want to be thankful for them all.

Happy Friday!

— Jenny

Leave a Reply

