happy friday // 10

tumblr_miwm0wDexC1qfm2vbo1_1280

That bright pink “weekend” pencil is an accurate description about how I feel about this particular weekend. That it is awaiting me with a vibrant, happy welcome and much delight in store!

It is, indeed, a happy friday.

01 // The peanut butter frosting from this brownie bite recipe is quite wonderful. Use a box or make homemade brownies as your base — after all, they are just the vessel to get the frosting into your mouth. (Note: I used a little more liquid in the frosting than the recipe called for to get the consistency for frosting that I prefer.)

02 // A lovely friend of mine, Sarah Clarkson, posted this past week on her blog that she had created the website, Storyformed. This is the starting sentence in the about section of the website:

“The heart of the Storyformed venture is simple: to get great books into the hands and hearts of children everywhere.” 

I am thrilled to have this website at my fingertips as a helpful resource and literary encouragement! Sarah’s passion for the written word is evident in all her creative endeavors and her heart behind it is thoughtful, hopeful, kind, and wise. She has been an inspiration to me for years and I’m always eager to see her next project.

03 // A true, helpful, and encouraging blogpost from Janssen at Everyday Reading on hosting well. Loved it and found myself laughing and nodding along in agreement at many points she shared.

04 // I’m in the midst of reading Christ in the Chaos and it has been a grace-filled, gospel-centered encouragement to my mommy heart. I posted this quote on my Instagram account this past week, but it bears repeating: “The gospel of Jesus Christ is the only thing you need now in the thick of mothering. In fact, it’s the only thing you ever need.” 

05 // I love an easy pulled pork crockpot recipe, so I am anxious to try Andrea’s Pulled Pork from Shay at the Mix & Match Mama Blog.

06 // Scarves are one of my favorite accessories. It can make an outfit seem more put-together, it can add a pop of color or a bold design to an outfit, not to mention the bit of added warmth it adds in colder months. This simple scarf from Nordstrom comes in 23 different colors and if you buy 2 you get them for $38 dollars, plus free shipping.

07 // Our Little is fascinated with trains. Loves them. So I think we are going to start building a collection of Brio trains in our home. Hours of train fun to be had soon! 01 // 02 // 03 // 04 // 05 // 06 

08 // This verse has been a sweet balm to my heart this week:

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” 

I do hope you all have a lovely weekend; full of good conversations, exciting adventures, quiet times to read and think, tasty meals, long walks, or whatever else refreshes and encourages you!

Happy Friday, dear ones.

 

Leave a Reply

