happy friday // 12

IMG_9034

01 // In keeping with my busy workspace styling mind I enjoyed reading this post from Cupcakes and Cashmere: My 17 Desk Drawer Must-Haves.

02 // We are so proud of and excited for some of our dearest friends, Beth & Stuart, as they’ve launched an Etsy shop: Harbor & Home. Their pallet art is terrific and I will tell you that if you put in an order with them you will be cared for in the kindest and most helpful way. One of my favorites is this Nautical Surname Sign — Beth’s artwork is so lovely. J and I are anxious to put in our first order!

03 // A Dash of Lovely is one of my favorite blogs. Sweet Julie, you are lovely! She shared this recipe for a Lemon Thyme Cake yesterday. It sounds delicious and looks so very pretty. I’d like to enjoy it while chatting with girlfriends and sipping tea.

04 // My sweet Mom bought me Honey for a Child’s Heart. It was a favorite of hers to reference all our growing up years. I’m eager to make a long list of books to hunt down for my Little. And there’s Honey for a Woman’s Heart and Honey for a Teen’s Heart, too.

05 // Sales going on at JCrew Factory Online. There’s some sharp looking shirts I’m eyeing for my guy.

06 // I made these zucchini fritters to have alongside tilapia last night and they were quite yummy. I left out the red pepper this time. I topped my leftovers today with greek yogurt and a sprinkling of feta and it was so light and tasty.

07 // This sermon from John Piper, God is Most Glorified in Us When We Are Most Satisfied in Him, is so excellent.

08 // I’m looking for the perfect clutch.  01. I like the pop of turquoise this one would give. 02. I like the classic leather look of this one and the fact that it would go with everything. 03. Nordstrom Rack has a fun variety. I’m welcoming any suggestions, too.

Happiest Friday to you all! Our happiness at it being the weekend knows no bounds this particular Friday as it has been a long, heavy week. My little family is ready for rest.

I hope that you all have a beautiful weekend!

xoxo, Jenny

2 thoughts on “happy friday // 12

Leave a Reply

