september

tumblr_mz6rhtUP721r5fwoio1_500

“Autumn carries more gold in its pocket than all the other seasons.”                                                                                          — Jim Bishop

September has come, my friends. I thrill at the thought. September is dear to me for many treasured reasons, one of which is that is announces the entrance of my most beloved season, autumn. The delights of pumpkins, oversized sweaters, falling leaves, soups and stews, orange and red hues, pumpkin flavored goodness, evenings of hot tea and books, and walks in the crisp and cozy autumn weather, are ours to enjoy in droves this beautiful season.

I am soaking up this Labor Day holiday with my darlings, thankful for an extra day to be all together. We are planning the day out as we go, seeing what captures our fancy for our day off. Perhaps the purchasing of a pumpkin and some golden mums will be mixed in there somewhere.

Happy Holiday to you, lovelies! Enjoy your relaxation.

xoxo,

Jenny

2 thoughts on “september

  1. Julie Jones

    I am trying to catch up on my blog reading after the weekend and I love so much about this post. You have listed everything that is near and dear to my heart about the autumn months. I hope it will turn out to be a truly beautiful season for you and your family! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

