friday || 01 || rest

Rest was needed in our little home this week. Consistent, quiet, cozy rest. After a rough start to the week with Little, stress fevers and sore throat coming on me (which always turns into a week or so of real sickness if I’m not careful), and a load of busyness for my hubby, it was very evident that we just needed to be home. I cleared the schedule, thanks to some thoughtful and understanding friends, and we settled in to spend some time being refreshed and quietly together. And it’s been so good for us.

This week has also been the coldest week we’ve had this winter so running around outside hasn’t exactly sounded appealing. I have lived in my Gap sweater below and carried around a mug of coffee or hot tea all day long, not only for my taste buds but for my fingers to maintain some warmth. We’ve had some extra time to snuggle down with good books and J is loving 41, which I’m eager to get my hands on it next. At the beginning of the week I purchased some tulips and white spray flowers from Trader Joes and I adore the piece of spring they add to our home.

Rest for me is simple, quiet, peaceful days at home, filled with my Loves, good books, notebooks in which to journal thoughts and creative brainstorming, my favorite French Cafe Pandora station playing, being in my kitchen, my coziest clothes, scented candles, hot beverages, and pieces of dark chocolate to savor.

friday1

REST

01 || Sweater: Boyfriend Cable Knit Sweater  02 || A Candle: Boulangerie Jar  03 || Notebooks: Sweet Briar Notebooks  04 || Fresh Flowers  05 || A Good Book: 41: A Portrait Of My Father  06 || Tea: Taylors Scottish Breakfast Tea  07 || A Mug: Brushed Filigree Mug   

Happy Friday, lovelies!

4 thoughts on “friday || 01 || rest

  1. Julie Jones

    these are my favorite things, as well. I am so glad to hear your hubby is enjoying 41 because I got it for Christmas and we can’t wait to read it! I hope you are feeling better 🙂

    Reply
    1. Jenny Post author

      kindred spirits. 😊 Oh, yay! You’ll have to let me know what ya’ll think, too! I just love that Bush family. 🙂 Thank you, friend! Those restful days at home made such a difference!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

