friday || 05

I do love Fridays; and when Fridays involve cheeseburgers and greasy paper bags full of french fries and no dishes to wash after dinner, I love Fridays even a little bit more. Simple pleasures, my friends. And there’s a whole weekend ahead after that. Bliss.

We have a very restful weekend planned. Some work that needs to be done, plenty of family time, catching up with a dear friend, and our noses buried in books and our mugs filled with coffee. Now that J is settling into his new job, we are enjoying a more refreshing season. January was an overwhelming month of provision and a lovely month of learning; of the Lord revealing different things to us and refining us even more. I’m thankful He’s never done with it. It hurts sometimes, but the joy and peace that comes from it is profound. I shall share a bit more with you all soon.

Meanwhile……..

     – a few of my favorite things –

friday5

01 || I started Women of the Word this week, and I was encouraged after just reading the introduction. Jen Wilkin’s heart to come alongside and teach women how to better understand and study Scripture is so evident. What an encouragement!

02 || My lovely friend, Vanessa, gifted me my “J” Monogram Mug from Anthropologie for my birthday, and I drink my coffee out of little else these days. It’s the coziest of all mugs. It also makes for darling decor. One of my close friends stacked 3 mugs, just like the picture ^, with her son’s initials on a shelf in his bedroom.

03 || I’ve been daydreaming about lemon desserts this week after I watched Ina Garten make Lemon Meringue Tart the other day. Though lemon desserts often proclaim spring, I think February would be the perfect month to enjoy a tangy dessert such as this. How’s a wintertime tea party sound, lovelies?

04 || Look at this darling Striped Linen-Blend Dress from Old Navy. The stripes, the buttons on the shoulder, the light pink & white combination — simply sweet. I think I shall dress AK in it and we shall go walk along a beach somewhere.

05 || I have come to find that Gap and Loft jeans are the best fitting for my body. Though Gap jeans are my go-to, the Loft jeans I own fit well, are comfortable, and long-lasting. Top 3 criteria for me. Right now, Loft is doing a $25 off all their full-price jeans! I like these Modern Skinny Jeans in Dark Rinse Wash. And with those leopard print heels — perfection.

Happy Friday, dear ones! Enjoy your weekend.

2 thoughts on “friday || 05

Leave a Reply

