friday || 06

The weekend has come, my friends. It always does; however, some weeks you just thrill at the thought of it more than others.

It’s been a sweet week here; full of cozy time at home, normal weekly tasks, a few snowflakes falling outside, valentine packages from grandparents arriving, and two evenings spent being so heart encouraged by darling friends. Some more difficult moments have been had, as well. So thankful that His mercies are new every morning and His faithfulness is great.

What do you lovelies have planned for Valentines Day tomorrow? Our plans involve a leisurely family day, good food, and an evening spent celebrating happy news in the lives of some of our dear friends. Sweets will most definitely be making an appearance. It wouldn’t be Valentines Day without some form of chocolate. Do ya’ll have any Valentines Day traditions?

I hope that, however you spend your day, you enjoy a beautiful day with the ones you love!

– a few of my favorite things –

friday6

01 || J and I have dreamt of visiting Greece for a long time now. This winter, in particular, it has made its way into my daydreams frequently. One day, our Mediterranean dreams will come true.

02 || I came across this book, Our Q&A a Day: 3-year Journal for 2 people, at Anthropologie the other day. They are now sold out on their website, but you can find it on Amazon. I think it’d be a perfect Valentines Day gift to share with your spouse. All the memories you’d store up in a book like that would be a treasure to look back on for years to come.

03 || How I love tulips. I thrill when Trader Joes floral area explodes with the simple loveliness of tulips. They are so very spring.

04 || I adore chocolate truffles. Truly, what’s not to love? I have yet to make them, but here’s a couple of recipes I’ve stored away recently. 01 | Brazilian-Style Truffles.  02 | Chocolate Truffles. 03 | Chocolate Coffee Truffles.

05 || The leopard flats in my closet are reaching their end and I’ve been eyeing a pair of leopard loafers for sometime now. I love these Factory Addie Calf Hair Loafers from JCrew Factory. You can’t go wrong with a good pair of leopard print shoes.

06 || I’m also a fan of the simple and classy look of these Factory D’orsay Flats from JCrew Factory. It’s a nice way to change things up a bit.

Well, darlings, you all have a Happy Friday and a sweet Happy Valentines Day!

 

Leave a Reply

