portraits of AK || 06

“a portrait of her every week for a year”

2.14.15

IMG_2883

Little, you’ve been especially eager to help me in the kitchen this week. I’m so glad you’re still small enough to sit on the counter in our tiny kitchen. I treasure your curiosity about all things culinary; wanting to know what each tool is for, wondering about every ingredient, wanting to do exactly what I’m doing (even using a super sharp knife). You’re a sponge, soaking it all up. I love our flour-dusted, music-playing, chocolate chip-popping, kitchen days.

Leave a Reply

